Back to programming

Alright, now that I’m settled in I have time to get back to programming. I finished up the codeacademy.com Ruby tutorial a couple days ago, did a little Javasript/HTML/CSS for a change of pace and now I’m installing Ruby on my Linux virtual machine as that was the next step suggested by a friend of mine who now has a job in the industry. Technically at the moment I am waiting for my Fedora install to update. Apparently I need 1181 updates after letting it sit for a couple months. Anyway, they say just getting everything set up can be one of the biggest barriers to learning this stuff so lets see if I can get the ball rolling. Ruby here I come.

Edit:

Found lots of really complicated guides, but a simple “yum install ruby-devel” seemed to do the trick.

Leave a Reply

