Thankfulness

There are a bunch of characteristics that people who are generally happy and content with their lives tend to share. I am blessed to have the majority of them in spades. There’s one I have little hope of achieving though, and one that needs some work.

The one that needs some work is thankfulness. When I feel deep appreciation for something (or someone!) I do tend to focus in on it and get the most out of it internally, but external expression is important too. So I’d like to take a moment to express my deep appreciation for the fact that the air conditioning got fixed both at work and at home yesterday. Don’t laugh! Having them broken on a hot, humid day really brings into focus just how much they impact my quality of life. It’s good to be undrippy.

Leave a Reply

