Getting things done

I haven’t been satisfied with how much I’ve been getting done lately so I’ve decided to figure out a better approach. I did some research then talked with a couple friends and decided to make a big list of all the stuff I’ve found and want to try. Here is the current incarnation which you should definitely check out:

https://workflowy.com/shared/83c4aaf1-3c96-031b-0d7a-4c0a918bb88f/

Some cool tools that deserve specific metion: workflowy, the web app I made the list with, is super cool and I recommend it. Having someone or at least something to hold you accountable seems key, and NerdFitness provides a community and some tracking tools for that.  There are also tools to hold yourself accountable like iDoneThis which is tracking tool that reminds and encourages you to keep going.

If you have input or suggestions, things that have worked for you, please share. I’m always looking for more ideas.

Leave a Reply

