Sublime Text interface tweaking

Having never used a really good text editor before, I fell in love with Sublime Text shortly after being introduced to it. I liked everything about it, even the default theme. The one issue I had was the arrows used to represent folders. Because the indentation is based on where the text starts, not the arrow, I didn’t find it obvious at a glance which files were in which folders. Today I found the Phoenix dark theme (easily installable via the package manager), whose author had the same thoughts as I did and added in simple folder icons which are a little more intuitive. However, the default color scheme (Monokai) didn’t match anymore.

So I did what any respectable developer would do, adjusted it and put the tweak up on github in case anyone else wants to do the same thing. Here’s the link if anyone is interested: https://github.com/dlsso/monokai-for-phoenix

Leave a Reply

